Eclectic post this. Firstly, two new blogs that I’ve started to read. The friendly ghost is in the PR / Marketing / SEO / general thoughtful insight mould and (though I’m coming a bit late to this particular party) has some genuinely interesting content, in particular a post of SEO keywords.

 

Secondly, good friend Alan Lamb, now councilor for wetherby ward on Leeds City Council, has also launched his own blog. It’s in its infancy at the moment but he’s an articulate intelligent guy and I look forward to hearing what he has to say.

 

Thirdly (and finally) a friend of my mum’s is on facebook. Not because she is particularly bothered about the social networks but because “it’s a way of communicating with my children that I know they’ll actually read.” Two of her children are away, one having just finished university, the other being in her second year and it struck me how far facebook has come in such a short time.

I will be having a look at how facebook has developed its current momentum in the near future and hope to post on it soon.

 

