Over the last few weeks I’ve been appearing on an ITV regional show called Last Orders. It’s a political chat show which juxtaposes studio interviews with Politicians with comment from normal people (I’m one of the normal people.)

Anyway, last night the programme aired with David Davis, Ed Milliband and Nick Clegg being interviewed in the studio and after a segment in which I had described Nick Clegg as perfectly OK but nothing particularly special, David Davis seemed to echo my comment and say something that sounded allot like “as my son said.” Nick Clegg then said “is that your son?”

Can I just take this opportunity to answer his question? Whilst I have a great deal of time for David Davis, I think he’s one of the party’s stronger figures and a real asset, but, and I want to be very clear about this, he’s not my dad.

 

 

